Skip to main content

Confessions -- I've Lost My Mojo!

Okay, I am sure we all have days when whatever we stamp, it comes out looking . . . er, "special" -- well today is that day for me. Seriously! Here is what I made:

The first card was my attempt at mulberry batik. I wanted to create a Valentine using that as the background. I even used a super cute Penny Black stamp in addition to the batik piece and it still turned out totally junky!

I even tried adding some fun polka dot ribbon -- one of my fave things to use and something that usually saves my cards when they are going downhill fast -- and yet . . . it didn't work *cries* I think I feel like it just needs another background layer or something -- like if I layered the white piece on chocolate chip or something it *might* work. Of course, it is too late for that since there is no room to trim it so I could *sigh*

The second card is a bit better than my first today. You can always tell when I have not stamped in a couple days because things just look wonky on the cards I make. This card features another adorable Penny Black stamp and yet, something went terribly wrong with the rest of the card. I really like the color combination in the background paper, but for some reason . . . it looks weird. Better than the first one, but weird. "Thinking of You" sentiment is by "katie & co."Paper is My Minds Eye - Kaleidoscope Pink Flowers. I will have to revisit both of these cards a little later when my mojo has returned to see what I can do. Until then, they are yours to laugh at! Oh and get this -- the layout was inspired somewhat by one done by Julie HRR! Impressive that I could screw it up that much!
Hopefully I will get some more stamping done over the weekend. I have some upcoming deadlines that I need to work on stuff for (but I am scared to after today's stamping fiasco). Oh and we are at 95K visits -- getting closer and closer to 100K! Thanks for visiting!

Happy stamping!

Comments

Karen said…
these are cute Amanda!
Dorinda said…
They are not junky they are super cute!!
Anonymous said…
They are both adorable, Manda!!!
Lisa said…
I think the cow card is ADORABLE!!!
My mojo is missing right now and I can tell you, there is nothing you want to see. I love that cow stamp by the way!!!
I think to that sometimes we try to hard and when we just let it happen, good things are created.
I know I'm trying to hard. LOL

Popular posts from this blog

My Decade Later Comeback and Playing Catch Up

Hello friends, It's been awhile and I kind of dropped off the face of the planet since moving to Oregon. I got busy with growing four babies into teens, and attempting to hold together a marriage with a partner who was working out of town for the most part. It was a lot! Truth be told, I have been spending most of my time over on Instagram which allows for more quick picture and caption posts (@the.amanda.sewell), but I really, genuinely miss having a journal of our adventures, so I'm back.  Some changes, my ex-partner moved out in October of 2023 (after 23 years of marriage, who would have thought?) and I am on a new, single mom adventure with the fabulous four. Luckily, they are adjusting to the changes well as we navigate this challenging time as a family team. Things are still in flux and hopefully at the end of all of this, the dust will settle and we will end up landing on our feet. Because of this change, I needed to go back to work and after not working for the past lo...

ALMOST TO 50K

EDITED TO ADD: I go by my first name, not my middle. My first name is Amanda. *smiles* Also, I am going to keep this post bumped up to the top so people can find it, but I will be posting more, so please take a moment to scroll down to find the latest stuff -- this will stay up until 50K is reached. *************************** I am so amazed that so many people have been interested in little old stamping me. Okay, well, not me actually, probably mostly my work, but either way, I'm SUPER FLATTERED! I appreciate all the comments you leave me. They really do validate me and make me feel like I should keep on going with this blog. You all ROCK! So, I have decided to do a small giveaway to show my appreciation to you. I will have two separate contests. Both of these contests will win you blog candy (yummy embellishments, and other such fun stuff). The first one is to guess my middle name. You can post your guess as a comment to this post and then I will do a drawing of every...

It's HERE!!!!!!! Tutorial for Pinecone Balls

UPDATED: For all of you interested in winning a kit to make these balls -- go HERE by December 1st, 2007 to enter to win!!!!! HAPPY BLACK FRIDAY -- So you missed the greatest deal ever because you were too far back in line -- never fear, I am here to help your day get better!!! Okay, due to the overwhelming demand for directions, I decided to do this a little earlier than I planned because SERIOUSLY you guys are all overloading my email box. I really hope you "get" them and that at the end of this tutorial you all will be happily playing with your pretty christmas ball. Bear with me, this will be my first time ever doing this . . . INGREDIENTS: 1 sheet of 12x12 paper (or a couple if you like) 1 three inch foam ball (white foam kind) 1 package of pins (I use Applique pins - 19mm - you can get these at walmart) 1 length of ribbon (I prefer wide SU organdy) 1 thimble 1 paper cutter STEP 1 Choose your paper(Mine is by K&I Memories). Small prints or loud paper work best ...